Appointments Sub-Committee

Wednesday 8 May 2024

Minutes

Attendance

Committee Members

Councillor Sarah Boad Councillor Peter Butlin Councillor Yousef Dahmash Councillor John Holland Councillor Isobel Seccombe OBE

1. General

(1) Appointment of Chair

Councillor Peter Butlin was appointed Chair.

(2) Apologies

None.

(3) Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

None.

2. Exclusion of the Press and Public

Resolved

That members of the public be excluded from the meeting for the item mentioned below on the grounds that their presence would involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

3. Appointment of Director of Finance

That an appointment be made as per the exempt minutes.

Chair